Merchant of the week Blog Title

Entertaining Essentials

corrieheadshot92016

 


Get to Know This Artist


 

1.Describe your creative process.

I am always looking for creative inspiration in books, magazines, online or while I travel. I like to pick up on small details or new trends that can be recreated on a larger scale. I think inspiration can come from very usual places. I look for it everywhere.

2. Which skills do you use daily?

Being organized is important so I can find the time to keep up with inventory, sales, etc. and keep up with my families busy schedule as well.

3. How do you stay up with current design trends?

While I like to keep up with current design trends, I would say I am more classic in my preferences. When it comes to entertaining pieces, I like traditional with modern spin.  I love monograms, old silver, linens, clear glass and all white pieces. This aesthetic is reflected in what I carry at The Foyer.

4. What makes your space at The Foyer Unique?

My space is mix of both vintage and new merchandise that reflects a classic aesthetic with a focus on items that make entertaining at home more fun.

5. Who do you look up to and why?

Martha Stewart and Ina Garten are both favorites of mine. Creative, strong, classic women who know how to throw a great party.

6. What’s your favorite part about your job?

I like to do the displays in my booth. It is challenging and fun to make the merchandise work together. Coming up with unique ways to showcase a product is definitely a favorite. I also love meeting customers who like things in my space or are inspired by how something is displayed.

7. What’s one interesting fact about you?

My first job out of college was working for a local catering company. The chef I worked with was amazing with food presentation and I was hooked. It altered how I looked at food. Beautifully presented food just tastes better.

8. What are your hobbies?

I love to read, cook, garden.  Hitting the local estate sales is a favorite activity on the weekends.

 


Featured Merchandise


entertaining-essentialscorries-booth

cropped-foyer-logo-gray-background-2-e14666987354554.jpg

Leave a Reply

